Serenity at Last.


“You don’t get to choose if you have an ailment/disorder/etc or not. You do get to choose to hold his hand and be there for him.” -Kirsten

I have spent a good part of today writing to various hemophilia organizations around the state to see if I can talk to someone about what we are going through. Hopefully I can speak with someone who actually has hemophilia B and has had a port. I just want to know the answers to some questions that my little Anthony can’t tell me. The journey is scary, but this too shall pass. If anyone knows someone who can help me out please let me know.

Making calzones with my guy tonight. Anthony loves food and adores helping me in the kitchen. Who knows maybe one day he will fondly look back at our times together over the stove instead of regretting that he couldn’t ever get on the field. Going to spend the weekend with my parents and see my nephwe turn the big number 2! Anthony is excited to wish Mason a happy birthday =D and we had a lot of fun picking out a gift for him. We spoke with Miss Virginia today and Anthony’s appointment will be next Wednesday, in the meantime we have more factor on it’s way. Thinking that the big move to New Smyrna will be happening in 2-3 weeks.

I say that I wish I could fast forward through these hard times so that all I’ll have to experience is the good stuff. But I’m coming to realize that the 2 go hand in hand. I love my boys, through the tears and all.

Say something.